Find Pinterest Ideas that Make Money

Use this tool to get ideas for ...

As you probably know, I’ve been focused on growing my Pinterest pages. There are different ways to approach making money from Pinterest. I’m currently monetizing Pinterest traffic to my websites using display ads.

One key to doing this successfully is choosing the right niche or topics to produce content around. I wrote a new blog post about using two tools provided by Pinterest to help find content ideas.

How do you know which niches are right for Pinterest?

You don’t want to waste time producing content that doesn’t resonate with the Pinterest audience. The good news is that Pinterest gives you two tools to help you understand your users' interests: audience insights and trends.

You need to convert to a Pinterest business account to access some tools.

audience insights show me what my audience is interested in

The data in the audience insights tool is really valuable. I learned about topics I didn’t realize my audience was interested in. I can use this information to write content that bridges my main niche with these other topics.

You can also examine the global Pinterest audience to get even more ideas.

The report gives us ideas for popular topics amongst all global Pinterest users. They even offer the ability to compare your audience to all global users.

Read the full blog post to learn how to use this information to generate new topic ideas.